Invitation to join the Sharing and Solving Session | Cybersecurity for the Arts

As part of its Cyber Safe and Sound resource, the Independent Media Arts Alliance invites you to a Cybersecurity Workshop! Come share your inspiring initiatives, discuss your situations with colleagues and meet our experts. 

This sharing and solving session of two-hour is designed to support arts organization employees in their cybersecurity efforts. If you consulted our cybersecurity resource, and if you wish to start to implement cybersecurity measures in your organization, this event is made for you.

This session will be divided in two parts:
1. A sharing information session on cybersecurity issues. This part will be confidential.

2. A collaborative brainstorming session to meet our cybersecurity expertsThis part will be recorded and available on Cyber Safe and Sound website to inspire other organizations in their management of digital risks.

The event is open to all, but spots are limited.
Please read this Participation Guide before registering.

English Session: Tuesday, March 16, 2021
Start time according to your time zone :
PST (Vancouver) at 10am, MST (Edmonton/Calgary) at 11am, CST (Winnipeg/Regina) at 12pm, EST (Toronto/Montreal) at 1pm, AST (Halifax) at 2pm, NST (St. John’s) at 2:30pm.

Register here

Share this event with your colleagues and community: Facebook Event

Articles
27
Apr

Through the Storm – National Media Arts Gathering

There is still time to share the invitation with your colleagues and register! Throughthestorm.caThe 2022...

Read more
20
Apr
Green banner with a beautiful gradient. The text is: Atelier/Lancement normes de diffusion des arts médiatiques en ligne le 12 mai 2022, venez apprendre et partager! // Workshop/Launch Online Media Arts Presentation Standards, Come share and learn!

WORKSHOP/LAUNCH – Online Media Arts Presentation Standards

May 12, 2022 — Come share and learn!→ Register on Zoom (Alternative registration methods are...

Read more